Xbox LIVE Indie Games
Sort Discussions: Previous Discussion Next Discussion
Page 1 of 1 (9 posts)

PAYOUTS (WP7)

Last post 1/2/2012 10:43 PM by Dominic Ayre. 8 replies.
  • 2/24/2011 10:16 AM In reply to

Is my account ready for payments??

Hallo,

i am a xbox360 indie developer from germany, and a few weeks ago i got my ITIN from the IRS. After i have received my ITIN i send a W8-BEN form to Microsoft.

When i take a look at "my business" -> "personal and tax information" i get the message that the W8-BEN form is processed and my account is ready for payments.

ok, but when i open my account details on app hub and i click on payee details i receive the following message :

"Your W-8 form which is required by the IRS in order to receive payment, has either not been received or currently pending validation."

Is my account ready for payments, like i see in the "my business" section or not???

Thanks for helping me! :)

Andreas
  • 2/28/2011 6:47 PM In reply to

Re: Is my account ready for payments??

If you sent that information in then most likely you can ignore that message, it will go away after you meet the $150 threshold. We do not validate this information until you qualify for payment. Please ignore the mesage.
    If you need to pursure this isuse further, For XBOX and XBLIG related issues please contact creators@microsoft.com with your details.

For WP7 app hub membership issues for paid accounts please submit a support request.
    https://windowsphone.create.msdn.com/support?redirectToUrl=%2FApp
  • 3/1/2011 10:48 PM

PAYOUTS (WP7)

All revenue share calculations are performed on transactions for which Microsoft is able to collect money. The last payout, in January, was for November and December sales. The upcoming payout for January will be at the end of February. The collection time varies depending on the payment method and in general is:

• · 15 to 30 days for credit card billing
    • · 90 to 120 days for mobile operator billing to reach Microsoft.